Eastland County TodayCLICK HERE to Subscribe to the e-Edition
Article Image Alt Text

NEW COUNCIL MEMBERS TAKE OATH OF OFFICE: Three newly elected City of Ranger Council members, Mayor Joe Pilgrim, City Commissioner Place 1 Larry Monroe, and City Commissioner Place 3 John Casey, took the Oath of Office Monday, May 13. The Oath was administered by Tammy Archer, Municipal Court Judge following the adoption of a resolution to canvas the returns and declare the results of the May 4, 2019 election. The City of Ranger’s 0.25% street sales tax for maintenance was also reauthorized in the election.

Photo by Margaret Hetrick


PLEASE LOG IN FOR PREMIUM CONTENT. Our website requires visitors to log in to view the best local news. Not yet a subscriber? Subscribe today!

Eastland County Today

215 S. Seaman St.
Eastland, Texas 76448
(254) 629-1707